Explore Watertown
Written by Melissa Manske   
WatertownLiving.com has joined Explore Dodge County!  The greater Watertown area includes Alderley, Ashippun, Ebenezer, Emmet, Grellton, Ixonia, Lac La Belle, Lebanon, Mapleton, Monterey, parts of Oconomowoc, Oconomowoc Lake, Old Ashippun, Old Lebanon, Pipersville, Richwood, Shields, Sugar Island and Watertown, Wisconsin.

Artisans Museums + Historic Sites Outdoor Dining

Facts & Places

  • Watertown is in Jefferson and Dodge Counties
  • Major roads through Watertown include Highway 26, Highway 16 and Highway 19
  • Zip codes for Watertown are 53094 (Jefferson) and 53098 (Dodge)
  • Area code for Watertown is 920
  • Population for the city of Watertown is 21,598 (2000 Census)
  • Watertown is home to the historic Octagon House and the First Kindergarten in the United States.  [Watertown Tours]
  • Watertown schools include Watertown High School, Luther Preparatory High School, and Maranatha Baptist Bible College. Luther Prep is the oldest Lutheran high school in the United States, tracing its history to its founding in 1865 as the prep department of Northwestern College. [Watertown Schools]